Skip to main content

Scottish Mountain Bike Awards 2022 - Shortlists

We have found shortlisting exceptionally difficult this year and as a result some of the lists are well, not short. A pure reflection of the incredible people, projects, clubs, events and stuff that is happening in our wonderful sport across our amazing country. If you're on the lists (even if you're not)- get booked up for an awe inspiring evening!



Trail Association of the Year

Aberdeen Trail Association (ATA)

Black Isle Trail Association (BASTA)

Tayside Trail Association (TTA)

Trail Advocate of the Year

Christopher Redmond

Brian Mackie

Tom Cole

Fee Wallace

Doug Blease

Janet Litten

Trail Project of the Year

Kennoway Pump Track

Bazza’s Berms (Glenlivet Blue Trail)

Relish (Aboyne)

Pitfichie DH

Heartbreak Ridge (Ballater)


Knockbain Mountain Bike Trails


Accommodation Provider of the Year

Tweed Valley Lets - Tweed Valley

Glen Tanar Estate - Aberdeenshire

The Lazy Duck - Aviemore

Ravenscraig Guest House - Aviemore

Best Scottish MTB Destination – Public vote

Winner will be announced at Awards Night! Voting still open!

Photo of the Year

Sean Green - Grizzly Munro Diaries

Aberdeenshire Trail Association (ATA)

Mike DeBernardo

Craig Allison

Kevin Nelson

Leeanne Saunders

Vlogger of the Year

Contour Collective

Street Pigeon

Laura Jane & Wee Tam MTB

Coaching and Guiding Provider

eguide Scotland

Shred it Coaching & Guiding


Ride in Peace Adventures

Rosie Baxendine Bikepacking Guide Scotland


Local Hero

Chris Redmond - Tarland Trails

Will Clarke - ATA

James McMahon - Trail Therapy

Chris Roper - ATA

Leanne Whitehead - Dirt Divas

Volunteer of the Year

Carrie Anderton

Ellie Flather

Janet Litten

Fred Terris

Colin Houston

Brian Mackie

Community Project of the Year

Trash Free Cambu

Dirt Divas MTB CIC

The FNY Collective

Extension of Forest Permissions by ATA


MTB Club of the Year

Kids Innerleithen Cycle Club

Fort William Foxes

Deeside Thistle Cycling Club Youth and Junior Section (DTCC)

Trail Wild MTB

Event of the Year

Falkirk Junior Bike Club - Summer Dirt Crit Series

Thrive Bike - Ballater

UK XC National Championships 2022 - Kirroughtree

Dirt Divas MTB & Gravel Festival


Aberdeenshire Enduro Series

Scottish Downhill Series 2022

Rider of the Year – Male

To Follow

Rider of the Year – Female

To Follow

Scottish MTB Awards 2019

3rd-5th November, 2022 @ P&J LIVE

Scottish Mountain Bike Conference 2022

Book tickets now

You may also like

3rd-5th November, 2022 @ P&J LIVE

Scottish Mountain Bike Conference 2022

Book tickets now